Kajal/Kohl Vs. Eyeliner

k--nocturnal_1

I was doing a browse around and looking for a really blendable and smokey eyeliner. However I couldn’t find anything that really came close to what I was looking for. Don’t get me wrong – I LOVE my eyeliners. I’m currently in love with my Napoleon eye liner pencil and my MAC liquid liner. But again – these give a more defined look, and it essentially doesn’t really move. You can’t quite get it to smudge nicely either. So I did a little bit of research and rediscovered Kajal. I used to see my grandmother and mum use this when I was a little girl. But as I grew up the cosmetics market was saturated with eyeliner pencils, with little emphasis on kohl/kajal liners. Traditionally kajal/kohl pencils were and still are used in middle eastern/eastern countries like India. But that’s another history lesson. Long story short – I decided to try out the kajal/kohl liners. I read some reviews and got the couple off the sleek website (www.sleekmakeup.com). They are really well priced (inexpensive) but sleek is an up and coming brand and they have amazing quality products.

The important thing to know is that the sleek makeup kohl does not have any Lead in it so it’s completely safe to use. I can’t wait to try this out and do a review/comparison for you guys.

XO
CWMB

Leave a Reply

