July Favorites

Hey Lovelies!

I decided to do my can’t live without new discoveries from July. I was surprised that I actually had a few to list.

Here goes…

1. Maybelline – Baby Lips Moisturising Lip Balm
I literally bought this a week ago when we went grocery shopping of all things. My lips due to the awesome winter we are having here in New Zealand are severely chapped and dry – I am quite literally ripping the skin off (an old habit that I have not yet kicked unfortunately). So I thought – why not? Let’s give this a go and see if it helps.

What they say it does?
Maybelline advertises this little gem as:

No more basic lip balm

  • The secret: Exclusive lip renew formula
  • Protects and moisturizes for a full 8 hours
  • After 1 week*, lips are visibly renewed, virtually reborn
  • 6 varieties

Verdict? 
I am honestly shell shocked. Not only has this helped my lips in the course of a week – my lips literally look brand new again – and bonus? I’m not ripping the skin off! This feels so nice on my lips – the texture is great, it smells great and it actually moisturises your lips. This product actually does what it says it does. So – naturally I will be trying out their other colours in the range. For the first time in a long time – my lips don’t look like a dogs breakfast!! Best buy for July. If you haven’t already – you should try this out.

2. Mum’s Secret Sooth & Repair Moisturising Cream
I had never heard of this brand before I received it as part of my Goodiebox subscription. I decided to give it a try and see if it works. The main reason is because it’s completely natural – all the ingredients are natural and organic and listed on the product. This product also claims to help dry skin – and you can use it on your face and body and for babies! Again, due to the overall dryness of my wonderful self (the usual lips, skin, hair everything lol) I decided to see if this works. I must be in luck this month because I was pleasantly surprised.

What they say it does?
Mum’s Secret advertises this product as:

Effective in Four ways

SOOTHES dry, red or unhappy skin.

REPAIRS the appearance of flaky or damaged skin.

NOURISHES and smoothes flaky and scaly skin.

PROTECTS with a light barrier and gentle anti-bacterial support.

Verdict?
I have officially added this little baby to my beauty arsenal and carry this 50mL tube in my bag with me everywhere I go. My skin loves it – it’s so gentle and non irritating. My skin doesn’t look or feel as dry any more and I have only used this product for just over three weeks now. The best part is price tag. You can buy the 50mL for $15.00 NZD! I love the fact that this product is not only affordable – but it also works really well for me. I’m going to be investing in this moisturiser from now on.
You can get them at http://www.mumssecret.com

Hope you beautiful people will try these products out and let me know if you love them as much as I do!

XO
CMWB

Leave a Reply

