It’s Black & White – Monochrome Style

New Zealand Fashion Week is fast approaching – and I personally cannot wait.

Yes, I realise my blogging habits tend to lean more towards beauty – I’m working on it. I promise.

So I’ve decided in the lead up to NZFW – I’ll be doing more fashion posts, roughly once or twice a week (time dependent) – and most likely on a Wednesday. Midweek fashion fixes seem like a great way to get over hump day. Let’s drool over the latest fashion trends, that oh so cute clutch, the accessories…I’m already in fashion nirvana.

I thought I’d kick off my fashion fanatic posts by giving you my spin on the monochrome trend. Yes – it’s so this season, totally in right now and it’s making an appearance everywhere, from the runway to celebrity wardrobes to fashion forward divas.

What is it? It’s colour blocking in black and white but with anything from trendy geometric shapes and panelling to simple stripes and polka dots, even black and white prints. You can experiment and create your own unique monochrome style and make a statement with this seasons fashion must have. The best part about this trend is that everyone has something black  and/or white in their wardrobe. It’s literally just a matter of styling and putting them all together.

Just a note though – this trend can be tricky – so make sure you pull it off right.

Take a cue from these celebrities:

Want to get the look? Check out my style picks below from Boohoo New Zealand.

So fashionistas what are you waiting for? Go play with texture, shapes and get your this season fix sorted.

XO

CMWB

Follow on Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

