Beauty Review | Limecrime Aquataenia Palette

I have been lusting after this palette for a while now, and finally got my hands on it when I found it (not out of stock for once) at Pagan Marie. For $48.00, this palette is quite pricey but so worth it if you want eye popping colour. The palette is vegan (no animal testing here) so I’m really happy with it.

The packaging on this little baby is so cute and gimmicky as well. It arrived nicely wrapped in a gold envelope type box embellished with Limecrime’s signature unicorn logo.

Limecrime LimecrimeLimecrime envelope package 3
The palette itself is really light and has stunning purple packaging again embellished with the unicorn.

Limecrime aqua palette 2

Limecrime aqua palette
The colours in this palette from left to right are Nautilus Prime, Coral of the Story, Seahorse Discourse, Pearl-ple and Atlanteal. The names are a little quirky, but it’s the vibrant colours that have me flushed.

Limecrime shadows
The shadows themselves are really easy to use and easy to blend. The colour pay off is amazing, and I think this would really suit any skin tone. The palette itself is meant to be a “mermaid” themed palette and the shadows are very shimmery and pearlescent. The great thing about this palette is that it can be used on your eyes and cheeks. Although I’m not sure why you’d go for shimmery blue cheeks…fancy dress maybe? The only shade that looks like it would be suitable as a blusher is the Coral of the Story shade.

Needless to say, I love it. I’ve swatched the palette for you to see on my arm below – pretty vibrant right?

Limecrime shadow swatches

I think my favourite colours in this palette would have to be the blue and the pink.

Let me know if you have used this palette before and your favourite shades!

XO
CMWB

Follow on Bloglovin

5 thoughts on “Beauty Review | Limecrime Aquataenia Palette

  1. Same! Which colours did you get? I just got the poisonberry yesterday – LOVE IT. The geradium doesn’t really suit my skin tone but maybe I needed to do a bit of makeup application..?

Leave a Reply

