August Favourites

I cannot believe how fast this year is flying by. August is now over and the exciting thing for us here in New Zealand is that its Spring and daylight savings soon too! Let’s not forget we are all waiting in eager anticipation for summer fun and barbecues and the all important fashion overhauls for the new season! I will have to browse the Victoria’s Secret online store to get my summer beach fix this year.

Anyways, I thought I would put a little spin on this month’s favourites post, so I hope you enjoy it!

Favourite Beauty Products:

1. The Body Shop (Rainforest Moisture Shampoo & Conditioner)

Bodyshop

After having tried out the Rainforest Moisture Hair Butter and loving the results (Full Review Here)Β – I had to try out the rest of their hair care range. By rest, I mean their shampoo and conditioner. I will put up a full review for this soon, but needless to say I do quite like this shampoo/conditioner. I have never been to a rainforest and I didn’t really like the smell of this stuff to begin with, but it’s actually grown on me. I am now of the opinion that it smells great! It’s also paraben free, silicon free, and it’s cruelty free! It actually really makes your hair look and feel lovely. It admittedly took about 2-3 washes for me to get there and I’ll do a review to explain why.

2. Lime Crime Nail Polishes

20130723_101250(1)

I cannot explain enough how much I love these nail polishes. The pastel, dreamy and completely matte shades are lovely. I have had so many people notice my nails (first time ever). This is something I think every girl should have. The colours are very vibrant but soft and feminine at the same time…the perfect balance for stunning nails.

Favourite Fashion:

1. ASOS small satchel bag

ASOS Satchel Bag

I have been after this little gem for a while now and I was so happy when ASOS had it for NZ$19.25 (or thereabouts). This trendy little item is going to be my accessory to every summer outfit and shopping trip.

Favourite Shopping Spot?

Boohoo is right up there on my list of favourite places to shop. What I love about this online boutique are the prices and they have such a huge range of fashion options. They really make fashion affordable! I am hooked already. The best part is the free shipping if you spend $35.00 or more to New Zealand, and your awesome shopping usually arrives pretty quickly (within a week). Visit boohoo NZ for some really great and affordable fashion pieces…did I mention trendy too?

Favourite Music?

Lorde EP Cover

I was recently introduced to New Zealand’s own Ella Yelich-O’Connor (a.k.a Lorde), the 16 year old singer/songwriter sensation currently topping charts in the US and NZ. This particular song came up in an arbitrary conversation at work, and yes I may potentially live under a rock to have missed this one, hence the late arrival on the bandwagon; But better late then never right? The song “Royals” has been playing on repeat most of the time along with the rest of her album. I love the music – it’s a great alternative to the usual sort of stuff I listen to. What I especially love about the song “Royals” is that apart from the catchy beats and that beautiful voice, the lyrics are appealing with it’s non-materialistic content. Best introduction to great music I’ve had in a while.

It’s really been a month of firsts for me as well. I shopped off the Benefit online store, the MAC online store, Boohoo…can you tell that I have been a bit wild with the shopping? I will be doing a collective haul very soon, so keep a lookout for those.

If you enjoyed this post be sure to subscribe to my blog on the homepage via email/Bloglovin, and don’t forget to enter my giveway before you leave. You can also check out this article on nzgirl and have a browse around at all the other cool articles on there πŸ™‚

XO

CMWB

Follow on Bloglovin

4 thoughts on “August Favourites

  1. Magnificent items from you, man. I have consider your stuff
    prior to and you’re simply too fantastic. I really like what you have obtained right here, certainly like what you are stating and the best way through which you say it. You are making it enjoyable and you continue to care for to keep it wise. I cant wait to learn much more from you. That is actually a tremendous web site.

  2. It is perfect time to make some plans for the future and it’s time to be happy. I’ve learn this post and if I may just I
    want to recommend you few interesting things or advice. Perhaps you could
    write subsequent articles regarding this article. I want
    to learn even more issues approximately it!

Leave a Reply

