Spring Season Nails

Spring has sprung and it’s time to do a nail polish overhaul.

This seasons trendy polishes include some sparkle and shine, pastels and bright shades. You can, as always, add your own personal touch of style to your manicure. Whether you add rhinestones or stickers, the nail world is your oyster.

The lime crime range of polishes are my favourite so far. I am in love with the dreamy pastel hues plus the vibrant colours are very “springy” and suit most skin tones (if not all).

20130927_072149_edit0

These polishes are a bit hard to find here in New Zealand, but you can always buy them online at some NZ retailers. You can check out my first impression for these nail must haves here or you can see how I did my French manicure with them here.

My go to spot for shopping limecrime is:
http://beautybliss.co.nz/?affiliates=57.

The nail polishes retail for $19.00, which isn’t too bad. They sell out pretty fast though and the pastel pink and purple shades are really difficult to find because they are so popular.

My other favourites for this season is the Butter London polish in “The Old Bill”, a neutral shade with some shimmer in it. I got this from Farmers, but I can’t remember the price now off the top of my head.

20130927_072423_edit0

Last but not least are the Orly shades in “Orange Sorbet”, “Basket Case” and “VIP” – I got these from Farmers as well and I think they were around $12.99 each for the mini bottles of polish.

20130927_072334_edit0

I absolutely love adding VIP on the tips of my nails or over my ‘feature nail’ to add a bit of glamour to my manicure.

These are the polishes in a little infographic I made 🙂

Nail Polish Collage

Share you favourite nail polish brands and colours for this season with me. I am hopefully going to be doing some nail tutorials with these colours to help give you guys some great Spring Nail ideas.

Happy Friday Everyone!

XO
CMWB
Follow on Bloglovin

4 thoughts on “Spring Season Nails

Leave a Reply

