Beauty Review|Revlon Nearly Naked Mineral Powder Foundation

Hi Lovelies! It’s review time again, and this time I’ll be doing a review on the new foundation by Revlon – the Nearly Naked Mineral Foundation.

Product
I was really excited that I got chosen to do a review for this product, but at the same time a little skeptical about it, as I’m not a powder girl (at all). My skin is just too dry to deal with powders so my go to favourite foundations tend to be cream/liquid based. However, I was pleasantly surprised with this one. I went in very tentatively and expecting the worse…less room for disappointment right? I’ll let the before and after images demonstrate how wrong I was. I’m bravely putting on my foundation-less before image on here – so please don’t judge 😛

before and after
Now, mineral foundation was definitely all the rage when it first came out. With natural ingredients and properties which are good for your skin, and of course the added benefit of not clogging your pores and feeling like you are wearing a tonne of makeup, Revlon’s new product lives up to the hype and meets all the criteria. It is very sheer coverage though, so you need to layer it on a few times, and I put on a little concealer under my eyes and on any darker areas before applying the foundation. But the foundation did not dry out my skin, it felt pretty natural and there was a noticeable difference in the texture and overall look. It really did help even out and brighten my skin (a lot) and I didn’t feel like I was wearing any foundation. What I love about this product is that it is also SPF15 so you get sun protection as well. Overall, the product is great and I will be using it during the Spring/Summer months, because it’s just so easy to apply and as the weather warms up, I don’t want to be wearing heavy makeup. I’ll be using this as part of my everyday makeup arsenal. Just note that you probably will have to re-apply some after about 5 hours or so, so this isn’t long wearing but I can live with that. Overall score of 4.5/5. As always, please remember to subscribe and leave a comment below 🙂

XO Kershia

*Please note that this product was provided as a gift for review by NZGirl. This is no way affected the outcome of the review, or biased this review in any way. This is not a sponsored post and I was not obligated to write about the product. All views  and opinions in this post are my own. 

Follow on Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

