Delicious Food | Homemade Burger Patties

Part of my being on the healthy eating and lifestyle bandwagon at the moment is ensuring I avoid take out food at all costs. So even on my cheat days, I’ve opted to make my “cheat” food. It’s not 100% healthy, but it’s home-made goodness and I know what’s in it.

I always crave flavorsome and spicy dishes, and so I added my own zesty take to making my own burger patties at home.

This is so versatile and super easy. Anyone can do it.

Here’s how!

Ingredients:

1/2kg lean mince (Your choice of meat – I used beef)
1 tspn salt
1/2 tspn pepper
2 tablespoons paprika
handful of chopped spring onions
2 tablespoons cajun spice
1-2 tspn crushed chilli paste

Method:
1. Add the mince and spring onions together into the food processor

20131103_195413
2. Process until well blended
3. Add spices and blend again until well blended
4. Form large balls with the mixture in your hands and shape into patties

20131103_195347
5. Fry on a hot non stick skillet coated lightly with spray and cook

20131103_200239

You can also freeze these patties for up to a month.

Remember, you can use whatever spices you want to make the burgers to your own tastes. Needless to say these came out really great and tasted amazing! Give it a try and see if you can whip up your own signature patties 🙂

How about that? Easy to make gourmet food (without the price tag). Enjoy!

Remember to subscribe & comment below 🙂

XO

Signature

Leave a Reply

