Monthly Favourites: November Beauty Awards

I have not done a “favourites” post in a while so thought I’d kick off the month of December with the beauty hot list for November.

The winners for my November beauty awards are:

1. Benefit Porefessional Primer

I love this primer so much. It’s easy to work with, feels really light and comfortable and my pores are visibly reduced if not invisible. Foundation goes on smooth. Winner!

20131130-160734.jpg

2. Benefit They’re Real Mascara

This is the first mascara I’ve used in a while (apart from the Maybelline ones) which has made my eyelashes look much larger and very defined. I’ve been using this mascara almost everyday now and it makes such a difference. I’m seriously becoming a Benefit addict…can you tell?

20131130-160628.jpg

3. Nail Dotting Tools

One of THE best tools I’ve ever invested in. This dotting tool set has ten different sized dots which you can use to create multiple different nail art looks. It’s so easy and fun to work with. Already received compliments on my fancy looking nail art – which was really easy to do. Highly recommend getting a set. I got these ones from Trademe.

Nail dotting tools

4. MAC foundation

My favourite foundation – I’ve just recently bought this off the MAC website and love it. Provides me with great coverage and makes my skin look flawless. It’s got a great texture and matches my skin tone perfectly. I get the best results when applying this foundation with a beauty blender. Does not feel heavy or uncomfortable and does not make my makeup look cakey. My colour is NC44.

MAC Studio sculpt foundation

5. Benefit Lip Gloss

I have been using this lipgloss (and the next featured one) alternatively dependent on my look and mood for the day. This Ultra plush lipgloss is not sticky and actually gives a lovely sheen to your lips. The colour is a plus too. One of my two new favs! This is in the shade Lollibop.

benefit ultra plush lip gloss

6. ModelCo lipgloss

This lipgloss is so pretty. I love the nude colour and the shimmer it has. It’s just perfect for that easy “no makeup” look and it even has a mirror for application on the tube. It’s also not very sticky and feels nice and comfortable. This really does make my lips look and feel pretty luscious! 🙂 This is in the shade Strip Tease.

ModelCo LipGloss

ModelCo LipGloss

7. Schwarzkopf Extra Care Dry Range

This is my new go to dry range of hair care products. You can see and read more about my thoughts on this right here. Needless to say it’s a definite beauty award winner for the month of November.

141113-dry

8. Naked 2 palette

I have had my naked 2 palette for quite a while now but have only recently started using and creating nude and pretty looks with it. It’s really great for everyday looks especially for work and keeping that natural but done up look. I’ve fallen in love my naked 2 palette again. Now this makes me want to invest in the Naked 3 palette…to be continued.

naked2

9. Smashbox Cream Eyeliner

This is one of my favourite eyeliners. It’s so easy to work with and to apply. I can create the perfect winged liner with this…

smashbox

Cannot wait to see what new beauty products and discoveries shall come my way in December…! As always, please remember to subscribe to CMWB and share your lovely thoughts in the comments below.

XO

20131130-170913.jpg

2 thoughts on “Monthly Favourites: November Beauty Awards

Leave a Reply

